Staff

Springfield Leadership Team

Principal of Springfield Academy

Mr Richard Gartland BA Ed (Hons) QTS  N.P.Q.H.

rgartland@educationvillage.org.uk

Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Paula Austin BA (Hons) QTS

paustin@educationvillage.org.uk

Assistant Head Teacher

Mrs Lynne Simpson BA (Hons) P.G.C.E.

lsimpson@educationvillage.org.uk

SENDCO (Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator)

Mrs Kathryn White BA (Hons) P.G.C.E. S.P.L.D.

kwhite@educationvillage.org.uk

Lead Practitioner 

Mr Peter Algie BSc. P.G.C.E.
palgie@educationvillage.org.uk

Teaching Staff

Mrs J Foster: Lower Foundation Stage (Nursery)
jfoster@educationvillage.org.uk

Mrs P Austin: Upper Foundation Stage (Reception)
paustin@educationvillage.org.uk

Mrs K White: Upper Foundation Stage (Reception)
kwhite@educationvillage.org.uk

Mr R Hart: Year 1
rhart@educationvillage.org.uk

Mrs C Pickup: Year 2
cpickup@educationvillage.org.uk

Miss L Monkman: Year 2
lmonkman@educationvillage.org.uk

Mrs K McManus: Year 3
kmcmanus@educationvillage.org.uk

Mr P Algie: Year 4
palgie@educationvillage.org.uk

Miss K Hall: Year 5
khall@educationvillage.org.uk

Mrs L Simpson: Year 6
lsimpson@educationvillage.org.uk

Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HLTA)

Mrs T Banks

Mrs C Lee

Teaching Assistants

Mrs E Smith

Miss G Race

Miss J Waistell

Mrs L Hamilton

Mrs D Sharp

Mrs J Kneeshaw

Mrs L Smith

Home School Mentor

Danielle Bussey
dbussey@educationvillage.org.uk

Admin - Office Manager

Karen Fraser
kfraser@educationvillage.org.uk