Anyone who interested in becoming a Governor please contact Alana Mackenzie (

Gurney Pease Academy Education Standards Committee (ESC) 

School governors are people who want to make a positive contribution to children’s education. They are one of the largest volunteer forces in the country and have an important part to play in raising school standards. The role of the governing body is absolutely key to the effectiveness of a school.

Our ESC members are:

Jenny Gregg 

ESC Chair and link for Leadership & management and Safeguarding

Germaine Holmes - Board Appointed

ESC Vice Chair and link for English

Rob Dodsworth - Board Appointed

Maths link governor

Neil Scollick - Parent Governor

Curriculum link governor

Jenny Finn 

Staff governor and link for Early Years

Louis Bloomfield - Board Appointed

Pupil Premium link governor

Laurence Ashley - Board Appointed

SEN link governor

EVAT Board of Directors

Please click on the link below to visit the EVAT Board of Directors page: 

Information about EVAT Directors

If you have any queries relating to governance or wish to contact any of the members, directors or governors, please contact Alana Mackenzie, Governor Development Officer: 

By telephone: 01325 248141 

By e-mail:

By post: The Education Village, Salters Lane South, Darlington, DL1 2AN