Term Dates and Upcoming Events

Term Dates and Upcoming Events

Please find the Term Dates and Upcoming Events for Haughton Academy. Please look out for more details nearer the date of each event via social media and school website.

Term Dates 2020-21

Holiday  Closing Date Re-open Date
Summer 2020 Monday 20 July 2020 Tuesday 3 September 2020
Autumn half-term 2020 Friday 23 October 2020 Monday 2 November 2020
Christmas 2020 Friday 18 December 2020 Monday 4 January 2021
Spring half-term 2021 Friday 12 February 2021 Monday 22 February 2021
Easter 2021 Friday 26 March 2021 Monday 12 April 2021
May Day 2021 Friday 30 April 2021 Tuesday 4 May 2021
Summer half-term 2021 Friday 28 May 2021 Monday 7 June 2021
Summer 2021 Friday 16 July 2021 Wednesday 1 September 2021

Please click on the link for calendar view of the 2020-2021 term dates: EVAT Term and PD Days 2020-21

Additional 2020/21 Teacher Training days

Schools also close for teacher training days during term-time. Dates are decided by each school. There are five additional days in 2020/21.


Term Dates 2021-22

Holiday  Closing Date Re-open Date
Summer 2021 Friday 16 July 2021 Monday 6 September 2021
Autumn half-term 2021 Friday 22 October 2021 Monday 1 November 2021
Christmas 2021 Friday 17 December 2021 Wednesday 5 January 2022
Spring half-term 2022 Friday 18 February 2022 Monday 28 February 2022
Easter 2022 Friday 8 April 2022 Monday 25 April 2022
May Day 2022 Friday 29 April 2022 Tuesday 3 May 2022
Summer half-term 2022 Friday 27 May 2022 Monday 6 June 2022
Summer 2022 Friday 22 July 2022 Thursday 1 September 2022

Please click on the link for calendar view of the 2021-2021 term dates: EVAT Term and PD Days 2021-22

Additional 2021/22 Teacher Training days
Schools also close for teacher training days during term-time. Dates are decided by each school. There are five additional days in 2020/21.


Upcoming Events